As You Are Now, Towering in the Confidence of Twenty-One

Standard

Weeeell. Hey everybody.
I’ve decided I’m not going to make definitive statements on here anymore like, “I won’t go most of the month again before posting.” Instead I should say things like, “I will probably go the entire month and then some before posting again, and I will not have most of the outfits I said I would.” But I do at least have one outfit for you, and many pictures of it because it is my birthday outfit, yaaaay! That’s right, as I am writing at this very moment I am TWENTY-ONE. That makes me kind of a big deal or something, right?
Anyways, my birthday was absolutely amazing and perfectly representational of my personality. First, we went to the OKC Zoo (which is absolutely amazing and a long-time favorite of my family and I) where I proceeded to spend part of my twenty-first birthday by playing in the children’s area of the zoo:
I’m not doing my post over that outfit though, because I didn’t take any other pictures of it. After the zoo I headed on over to Daisy Exchange, one of my favorite local resale shops, in order to get myself something nice and new to wear for my big day. The last stop before dinner was an indoor soccer game with my best friend Kasey playing with our hilarious friend from high school, Sarah. Slight shenanigans ensued because we didn’t have time to go home and get ready. Instead, we took a shower in the sketchy stall in the bathroom of an indoor soccer arena. There was no hot water and the water pressure was like .000938 (probably). We then proceeded to try and get ready in said bathroom with confused soccer players coming and going. The result was Kasey burning me in the arm with the curling iron (I still say she did it on purpose) and us being slightly late to dinner atttt… RED LOBSTER!!!
That’s right, for my 21st birthday I went to Red Lobster. They have my favorite drink though, a Sunset Passion Colada. If you haven’t tried one, I highly recommend it. Totally worth spending your 21st on. And now, my outfit:
Strapless flower dress: Daisy Exchange, $5
Caramel braided belt: local thrift store, $1.80
Platform sandals: Target, $8
Bronze heart necklace: Body Central, $1
Coral flower barrette: Forever 21, pack of 4 for $3.80
Outfit total: $19.60

I was so excited because Daisy Exchange was having a huge dress clearance when I went in on my birthday, and I got a number of other cute dresses to go along with this one. You all have seen this necklace and belt before, and you will again as they are perennial favorites and a staple of my wardrobe.
Also likely to be seen again, these shoes. They are honestly the only heels I can wear without difficulty. In my opinion, platform sandals=love, and if you have trouble with heels like me, I recommend that you get you some platform sandals. They can dress up or dress down and go well with a variety of things. I got these at Target eons ago and have worn them with countless outfits. So I give you thus, my (hopefully) cute birthday outfit for under $20.
School has started, and I unashamedly did not take any pictures for the first or second week of classes. My time has been evenly divided between getting used to my school schedule of class, work, and napping and ensuring the healthy balance of the three. I won’t promise I’ll churn out a post next week, because I feel like that just jinxes me, but I am definitely going to try. For now, I’ll leave you with me enjoying my alcoholic-consuming legality for the first time with the holy grail of adult beverages.

Pax,
Sara

2 thoughts on “As You Are Now, Towering in the Confidence of Twenty-One

Leave a Reply

