You Make It Easy, Easy, Easy to Get Away

Standard

Heyyy, everybody.
So. I know it’s been ages and I have been neglecting this blog shamefully, but I have been crazy busy. Also, in the summer in Oklahoma I tend to spend most of my time lounging indoors instead of dressing up and going out, so I haven’t had too many outfits that would even be worth posting. Today, however, I finally roused myself, made an effort, and actually took some pictures for you.
20130809_17205620130809_174947Floral print maxi dress: Ross, $10
Black gladiator sandals: Walmart, $8
Silver headband: Forever 21, $1.50
Silver dangle clips: Claire’s, gift
Fossil watch: Ross, gift
Outfit total: $19.50

Ah, summer, the optimal time for maxi dresses. I only have one other maxi dress (which I have featured on this blog before) and I have been looking for another cute, easy one to wear this summer for ages. I found this a few weeks ago, and instantly fell in love with the print. Red is my favorite color, and I love it paired with black and white. There’s hints of other colors in it as well, like gray and purple. It makes for a very easy to accessorize dress! It’s also convenient because it has built-in padding and you don’t even have to wear a bra. Slightly scandalous, perhaps, but it makes the dress so easy to just throw on.
Today I went for a slightly boho look, with the silver headband and my dangly silver earrings with the leaves and flowers. I paired it with my black gladiator sandals for the finishing touch on a simple, summery look.
As for my watch, technically it qualifies because it was a gift, but I must be honest that it was more expensive than my entire outfit budget! It was a graduation gift from my parents, and I absolutely love it. Sadly, I have freakishly small wrists so I hadn’t been able to wear it since I got it, until finally a few weeks ago I managed to take enough links out  so it would fit. I have been wearing it almost nonstop since, and I really wanted to share it with you because I love it so much!

I love this dress and the whole look, I think it’s perfect for summer while still looking put together– I posed in front of my pool to really get a summery background haha. The maxi can easily be dressed up or down, and I think it was such a steal for only ten bucks! Hopefully you love it as much as me, and I am so glad to be back 🙂

Pax,
Sara

Leave a Reply

