I’m Feelin’ Twenty-Two

Standard

Well, hello there.
Guess what?
You are now reading the words of a certified, official twenty-two year old. That’s right, guys. I’m old now. That means I’m wise, and you should listen to me. Translation: you should read my blog alllll the time!
Now, I planned to give you guys two posts for turning the ol’ two-two. But. For the past month I unfortunately have been having problems where I get sick every time I eat. It’s been especially bad this past week, and during dinner with my family on my birthday, I got really, really ill and just didn’t exactly feel up to taking pictures of my eveningwear. But, lucky for you, I felt fine during the day and got a picture of what I wore out to lunch and shopping with my dad.
20130822_175729

Geometric pattern maxi dress: Daisy Exchange, $6
Bronze gladiator sandals: Walmart, $7
Bronze heart necklace: Body Central, $1
Pearl clip earrings: Claire’s, BIRTHDAY PRESENT!!!
Outfit total: $14

I took advantage of it being my special day to borrow this maxi dress from my sister since she couldn’t say no! She just got it very recently, and I’ve been drooling over it because I love it so much. It’s very comfortable and casual while still being elegant, and I felt gorgeous the whole day. I wore my favorite necklace and sandals, as you all will be well familiar with if you are regular visitors to my blog, and I finished with my pearl earrings that my dad got me for my birthday.
I have been absolutely dying to have some pearl and some diamond clips since I lost both my pairs I had 😦 but lo and behold, Claire’s had a pack of clip earrings that included both and my lovely father actually came into Claire’s and bought them for me, though I could tell he was uncomfortable in such a place haha. And of course, I added my watch that I got as a graduation present as a final touch, but since it was a gift, that means I don’t have to include it, right? 😉
Hope you all love my birthday outfit, I felt both grown-up but still young in it, and it was the perfect outfit to celebrate my day in!

Pax,
Sara

PS Though I think Taylor Swift needs to start singing some age appropriate songs, I couldn’t deny that her song was the undeniably perfect title for my 22nd birthday post!

5 thoughts on “I’m Feelin’ Twenty-Two

Leave a Reply

