Guess Who’s Back, Back Again

Standard

Oh dear, Dear Readers.
I have been a bit remiss lately, haven’t I?
But perhaps you’ll excuse me, because as you can see, I have been redesigning the ol’ blog a bit. What do you all think? I’ve been doing this blog for a year and a half now, and I was ready for a change, so I updated everything.
Also, I finally have a new outfit for you all! I’ve meant to post some other things that I’ve been wearing lately but for some reason or another I never managed to get a picture of any of them. But tonight after going out for dinner, I made a stand, and my mom kindly took a picture of tonight’s outfit. So here it is:
20131104_220641

Slouchy grey sweater: Daisy Exchange, $6
Black leggings: Target, $4
Black tall boots: Factory Connection, $10
Braided caramel headband: handmade by me
Pearl clip earrings: birthday gift
Watch: graduation gift
Outfit total: $20

I’m absolutely obsessed with this sweater. It is ridiculously comfortable and I feel like I could pair it with anything. Shockingly, I decided to pair it with my ever present black leggings today πŸ™‚
I have to admit the sweater is my sister’s, however, and I’m so jealous she got such a steal. It really is the perfect oversized sweater, and I borrow it from my sister any time I can.
I’m also super excited to announce that I have now secured a pair of black boots, brand new, for ten dollars that I absolutely love. So now I don’t have to cheat with my other too expensive black boots when I want to post on the blog!
I was lazy today and this outfit was pretty casual, so I just threw my hair up with my favorite headband (made by me!) and my pearl earrings for a touch of class (haha). Here’s a closer view:
20131104_221329

So here’s my outfit, I’m finally back! Hope you all love it…
as always πŸ™‚

Pax,
Sara

PS Just a fun behind the scenes note, my mom was taking pictures for the post tonight, and we ended up with an interesting bit of phenomenon….
20131104_220418

Let me say, this is completely unedited. So I’ll just leave this here for you, along with my friend Richie’s description: “It’s a hermaphrogeist!”

2 thoughts on “Guess Who’s Back, Back Again

Leave a Reply

