Let It Go, Let It Go

Standard

Hello again, Dear Readers!
Tonight I have the first of a veritable DELUGE of outfit posts that will be coming your way. I wore this out to see the new Disney movie Frozen with my beloved childhood friend Cindy, and I love it almost as much as I love the movie…and Cindy! (Seriously guys, it’s soooo lovely, you have to see it. I now have an intense crush on an animated character.)

Here is my expensive designer look:

frozen outfit copy

Target Merona V-Neck Cardigan: $23
L.A. Air Leopard Tank: $20
Toast Stretch Corduroy Skinny Jean: $145
ASOS Casper Knee High Boots: $57
Outfit total: $245

Bargain copycat look:
IMG_1313

20131214_003920

Colorblock cardigan: Daisy Exchange, $6.50
White leopard tank: American Eagle clearance, $5.50
Teal skinny corduroys: Daisy Exchange, $6.50
Tall black riding boots: Factory Connection, $10
Pearl clips: Claire’s, birthday gift
Pearl ring: state fair, gift
Outfit total: $28.50

Okay… so I know I’m a little over budget, but it’s only by $3.50. Plus I wanted to take this opportunity to bring you an outfit with a few more pieces than normal. Usually because I am trying to stay below the 25 dollar mark on here, the outfits I end up posting are almost inevitably very simple, like a dress and boots. Today I managed to bring you a shirt, pants, cardigan, AND boots, and still for under $30. Notice I left out earrings or a ring on my designer piece because I wasn’t including the price of the ones I was wearing in my bargain outfit.
I really love the color scheme of this outfit, with the colorblocking of the cardigan, which is incredibly loose and comfortable. I love the tank top I’m wearing, and though you can’t see it, it also has a tiger on it. But luckily the leopard is what showed through, because leopards are my favorite animals! 🙂 I thought the colors in the cardigan also paired well with the teal of my corduroys, which I have been wearing a ton lately. I finished with my very cheap, but still really nice black boots to tie everything together, and my usual pearl clip earrings and pearl ring.
As always, I hope you love this outfit as much as I do, and I’d like to take this time to beg you all again to follow me on Pinterest and pin some of my outfits to help me spread the word! I’d also love if you’d follow me on Polyvore, as well 🙂
And please stay tuned on here, because I have three outfits waiting for you all!

Pax,
Sara

PS If you all are feeling especially kind, please go check out my other blog and the story of how my sister wrecked her car and led us into utter chaos (Note: no sisters or other motor vehicilists  were harmed in the making of this story. Also, vehicilists is the weirdest word ever, I’m convinced).

2 thoughts on “Let It Go, Let It Go

  1. D

    I totally have that leopard tank from AE…. but I definitely didn’t get it on clearance. In fact, the tank on the expensive outfit is probably $4-$5 dollars cheaper than the full price of the AE tank lol!

Leave a Reply

