It’s Beginning to Look a Lot Like Christmas

Standard

Merry Christmas Eve, Dear Readers!
I’m bringing to you the last of my promised slew of posts–which I saved for Christmas Eve because it is a Christmas outfit! I wore this to a friend’s Christmas party… and again today, just because I love it so much!

Here’s my expensive outfit:

christmas vest polyvore

Wood Adrien Striped Top: $100
Zara Ankle Cropped Trousers: $40
Woven Leather Geometric Oxfords: $45
Rosy Red Dolly Bow Headband: $11
Vintage Christmas Vest: $9
Outfit total: $205

Here’s my bargain outfit:
original christmas sweater

20131224_221017

Blue and white striped shirt: Old Navy, $7
Red cropped pants: Daisy Exchange (originally New York and Co.), $6.50
Christmas vest: my mother’s
Tan Oxfords: Daisy Exchange, $6.50
Red bow: Fair booth, $3
Outfit total: $23

I needed a vest to wear to my friend’s Christmas party, so I asked my mom if she had any likely prospects– and she produced this absolute gem. This sweater is just adorable, I love the moose (reindeer?) and all the little red hearts everywhere. I just built the rest of the outfit around it, borrowing my sister’s blue and white striped shirt and pairing it with my red cropped pants and Oxfords. Then I topped it with a red bow, which just seemed perfect for Christmas. I honestly adore this outfit, and think it is perfect!
When I got home from my party, I wanted to take a few pictures of me in my Christmas outfit with my cats… and so here they are!

Finny cat!

Finny cat!

Gus Gus!

Gus Gus!

This did not go well...

This did not go well…

Close enough!

Close enough!

It's time to play "Who's Eyes Are Crazier?: The Cat Lady or the Cat Edition"

It’s time to play “Who’s Eyes Are Crazier?: The Cat Lady or the Cat Edition”

So there it is, friends– my Christmas outfit! As always, I hope you love it as much as I do. And from me and my family and the cats, Merry Christmas from Chic By Any Other Name!

wpid-IMG_20131222_230920.jpg

Pax,
Sara

2 thoughts on “It’s Beginning to Look a Lot Like Christmas

  1. Michelle

    Hi Sara~ I’m Kasey’s aunt, Michelle, and I once owned a vest like the one you’re wearing. Wish I’d saved it. You look adorable.

Leave a comment