It’s All Greek to Me

Standard

Hi everyone!
Since I’ve been so bad lately about posting, I’ve made a conscious effort to get some outfit posts lined up lately, and I’ve already got another waiting after this one!
Today’s outfit comes from one of my favorite events of all time, a wedding!

Designer comparison outfit:
greek designer

Calypso St. Barth Sarah Asymmetric Maxi Dress: $319
Ralph Lauren Dover Leather Platform Wedge Sandals: $54
Rakuten Chandelier Drop Earrings: $25
Stacks on Stacks Bangle Set: $18
Quetzalcoatl Leather Headband: $34
Outfit total: $450

My bargain copycat outfit:
10262042_10152818618059517_6092092468846530781_n
Green Grecian style dress: Daisy Exchange, $6.50
Cognac wedges: Target, $8
Leather braided headband: handmade
Gold dangle earrings: Christmas gift
Gold bracelet (I took it off before this picture, oops!): my mom’s
Outfit total: $14.50

I wore this outfit to my friend Jessica’s wedding–it was at a vineyard, and literary themed, and absolutely gorgeous! The weather was perfect and there was no wind (a miracle in Oklahoma), and it was overall the most lovely day for a wedding you could imagine. I am so happy for Jess and her new husband!

My friends Lyssa and Katie, the bride Jess in her stunning floral wedding dress, and me!

My friends Lyssa and Katie, the bride Jess in her stunning floral wedding dress, and me!

I wanted to go with something comfortable but still pretty, and I thought this was a fun, easy dress that suited an outdoor wedding. I loved the almost minty green color and also the Grecian elements to this dress and at $6.50 I couldn’t believe how cheap it was. It was actually a few sizes too big, but it came with the lovely gold belt and I was able to drape it so that you didn’t really notice it too much. This dress was also flowy and easy to dance in, and let me tell you I danced my butt off and had the best time!
I added my go-to nice occasion shoes (since they’re the only ones I can wear comfortably for a long time haha), my trusty leather braided headband, and my gorgeous gold clip earrings my best friend Skye got me for Christmas. I also was wearing a gold bracelet I got from my mom but I kept banging it into stuff so I took it off before this picture and forgot to put it back on for it :/
I really liked mixing the neutral, more earthy elements of the tan wedges and the leather headband with the more classic elements of the gold braid and flowy pastel green of the dress. I thought it gave it something of a boho goddess feel, and was an interesting change from the usual gold accessories I initially thought to pair it with.
Here’s a pic of me and my dear friends Katie and Lyssa, who I partied with during the wedding. You can also see my earrings and headband a little closer.

10259003_10152818619244517_7779799184899977457_n

As always, I hope you like my outfit as much as I do, and stay tuned for my next outfit post, which should be coming up soon! 🙂

Pax,
Sara

2 thoughts on “It’s All Greek to Me

Leave a Reply

